- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

PCM Wins, Pella Falls in Separate Conference Wrestling Action

PCM’s wrestling team carried their hot start of 2013 over into 2014 with a 57 – 21 victory over C-M-B. The Mustangs came up with six pins in their victory. Pella came up short against Norwalk, 61 – 12. You can see full results below. Pella will next wrestle at PCM’s invitational tomorrow morning at 9:15 a.m.


PCM (PCM) 57.0 Collins-Maxwell-Baxter (CMB) 21.0
106: Chace Palm, PCM, forf. . 113: Jacob Hennick, CMB, forf. . 120: Xavier Miller, PCM, pinned Lane Howes, CMB, 2:40. 126: Tristan Clark, PCM, pinned Beau Iske, CMB, 2:51. 132: Ethan Cozad, CMB, forf. . 138: Even Bianchi, CMB, dec. James Maggard, PCM, 12-5. 145: Ian Reed, PCM, forf. . 152: Luke Cummings, PCM, pinned Zach Huffaker, CMB, 0:52. 160: Jade Coleman, PCM, dec. Jordan Coughenour, CMB, 10-3. 170: Ron Marshall, PCM, pinned Blake Coughenour, CMB, 0:54. 182: Lucas Rains, PCM, pinned Logan Cory, CMB, 1:10. 195: Jaret Maggard, PCM, forf. . 220: Brandon Charls, PCM, pinned Archer McFadden, CMB, 1:30. 285: Dawson Dahlke, CMB, pinned Trent Malone, PCM, 0:53.



132: Seth Bennink lost by tech fall in 3:13 vs. Trevor Baack

145: Zack Van Donselaar lost by fall in 1:29 vs. Zach Cook

145: Cole Larson won by pin in 0:49 vs. Sonny Holmberg

152: Sawyer Burton won by decision 13-6 vs. Travis Bockholt

152: James Van Gorp lost by fall in 0:37 vs. Caleb Bees

160: Luke Roose lost by fall in 3:27 vs. Logan Foetisch

182: Carter Terpstra won by decision 8-1 vs. Logan Schwery


Pella 12

Norwalk 61

106: Ethan Speltz lost by tech fall 0-15 vs. Dylan Lane

113: Tyler Hirl of Norwalk won by forfeit

120: Chase Fouts of Norwalk won by forfeit

126: Chase Petty won by decision 4-0 vs. Alan Moore

132: Trent Schippers lost by fall in 0:39 vs. Zach Johnston

138: Levi Azinger won by decision 3-0 vs. Ryley Smith

145: Joe Blauw lost by fall in 3:25 vs. Hunter England

152: Jake Speltz won by pin in 3:47 vs. Casey Rudolf

160: Tate Petty lost by fall in 5:16 vs. Jesse Cowie

170: Blake Hoover of Norwalk won by forfeit

182: Ashton Messer lost by 14-5 vs. Dusten Saltz

195: Keegan Poole lost by major decision 12-0 vs. Kevin Onstot

220: Zach Swanson of Norwalk won by forfeit

285: Trystan Minnis of Norwalk won by forfeit