The One to Count On...

Pella Wrestlers Drop Two in Home Triangular

Posted: Friday, January 31st, 2014 at 6:00 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports - Cory Houser

A-D-M and Grinnell each dispatched Pella High in wrestling action on Thursday. The Dutch lost to the Tigers, 39 – 34, and fell to Grinnell, 67 – 15. Ethan Speltz won both of his matches to highlight the night for Pella. Full results can be found below. The Dutch head to Norwalk tomorrow for the Little Hawkeye Conference tournament.

Pella 34

ADM 39

106: Ethan Speltz (P) won by Major desicion 8-0 vs John Thorn (ADM)

113: Zach O’Brian (ADM) won by Forfeit

120: Andrew Whitten (P) lost by fall in 3:00 to Kyle Wilkerson (ADM)

126: Chase Petty (P) won by pin in 1:04 vs Kinnick Sutton (ADM)

132: Levi Azinger (P) lost by by Regular decision 8-12 to Trevor Harsh (ADM)

138: Tate Petty (P) won by Forfeit

145: Calvin Van Donselaar (P) won by Forfeit

152: Sawyer Burton(P) lost by fall in 3:50 to Zach Jonhston (ADM)

160: Luke Roose(P) won by Forfeit (G)

170: Dylan Larson won by Forfeit (G)

182: Carter Terpstra (P) lost by minor decision 2-8 to Darold Baker (ADM)

195: Keegan Poole (P) lost by minor decision 1-5 to Hunter Gibson (ADM)

220: Zach Ostendove won by forfeit (G)

285: Nathan Heath won by Forfeit (G)

Pella 15

Grinnell 67

106: Ethan Speltz (P) won in Overtime 2-0 vs Lane Milner (G)

113: Kaiden Gosselink won by Forfeit (G)

120: Kyle Saddler won by Forfeit (G)

126: Chase Petty (P) lost by fall in 3:45 to Dalton Kies (G)

132: Levi Azinger (P) won by Pin 3:12 vs Jacob Stearoska (G)

138: Tate Petty (P) lost by fall in 2:33 to Griffen Reding (G)

145: Calvin Van Donselaar (P) Lost by major desicion 2-11 to Garret Jay (G)

152: Sawyer Burton (P) lost by Tech fall 2-17 to Brody Beck (G)

160: Luke Roose (P) won by Forfeit

170: Byrice Lidtka (G) won by Forfeit

182: Carter Terpstra (P) lost by fall in 3:52 to Julio Sanchez (G)

195: Keegan Poole lost by tech fall 5-20 to Jared Keenan (G)

220: Anthony Clayton (G) won by forfeit

285: Jacob Cline (G) won by forfeit


138:Austin Braag (P) won by pin in 4:18 vs Caleb Weddle (ADM)

120:Andrew Whitten (P)lost to by fall in :24 to Peyton Miller (G)

132:Seth Bennick (P)lost by fall in 1:22 to Jevin Wayatt (G)

132: Trent Schippers (P) lost by fall in 1:05 to Jake Simon (G)