The One to Count On...

Eagles, Little Dutch Boys Receive Conference Soccer Honors

Posted: Monday, June 16th, 2014 at 5:58 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports - Cory Houser

In what was a very competitive conference race for boys’ soccer this year, both Pella and Pella Christian earned all-conference honors. Making it to the first team were Seth Johnson as a forward, Will Warner as a midfielder and Ryan Wichhart as a defender. On the second team, Anthony Bentzinger was selected as a forward and Noah Clayberg was on as a defender. Logan Heerema and Chase Petty were each given an honorable mention. For Pella Christian, Jake DeRuiter was on the second team all-conference as a midfielder. Jacob Brouwer and Jonathan Beltman also received an honorable mention.