The One to Count On...

Knoxville Raceway Back To Regular Program; Inducts New Members To Hall of Fame

Posted: Saturday, June 21st, 2014 at 5:49 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS SPorts-Derek Cardwell

The drivers at the Knoxville Raceway get back at it tonight with a regular points show. For the first time in three weeks the 305s will be back as weather has forced them to the sidelines. Terry McCarl leads Ian Madsen in the 410 race while Jon Agan and Joe Beaver have been battling in the 360s and Matthew Stelzer, Steve Breazeale, and J. Kinder have been battling in the 350s. The Knoxville Raceway Hall of Fame will also induct its 36th class tonight during intermission. The inductees include Owner/Driver Craig Agan, Safety Crew Member Randy Brisel, Owner/Driver Tony Moro, Longtime Fair board Member Grant Rankin, and Driver Jeff Tuttle. Listen for all the action on AM 1320 and 95.3 KNIA with Live Track Side at five and Race Night’s Live at seven.