The One to Count On...

360 Nationals Start Tonight At The Knoxville Raceway

Posted: Thursday, July 31st, 2014 at 5:59 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Derek Cardwell

Sprint car’s Holy Week, which is actually nine of the next ten days begins tonight with the opening night of the 24th Annual Arnold Motor Supply 360 Nationals.This year’s event could be one of the most wide-open 360 Nationals in history. For starters, there will be a different winner this season as Four-Time Defending Champion Shane Stewart is not entered and announced earlier this year he would not run the 360 Nationals. However, there are several drivers that are legitimate contenders. Local driver Justin Henderson, who has competed all season in the 360s at Knoxville has momentum after picking up a win last Saturday. Also A-S-C-S National drivers Jason Johnson, Brad Loyette, and 2002 Champion Jeff Swindell are contenders. Other drivers that can contend is three-time champion Terry McCarl, along with past winners Danny Lasoski, Wayne Johnson, and Billy Alley. You can hear flag-to-flag coverage starting with Live Track Side at five and Race Night’s Live at seven on AM 1320 and 95.3 KNIA, also