The One to Count On...

Knoxville Raceway Hands Out Awards

Posted: Sunday, November 20th, 2016 at 5:48 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS SPorts-Derek Cardwell

Around 500 people attended the 62nd Knoxville Raceway Awards Banquet last night at Prairie Meadows in Altoona. Over $250,000 in prize money was handed out to owners and drivers of the Knoxville Championship Cup Series plus other awards. Among some awards were the Hard Charger of the year in each class, along with the Sports of the Year, Rookie of The Year, and Owner and Team of the Year. It was also announced by Knoxville Raceway Marketing Director Kendra Jacobs that 5 Hour Energy would be back as the title sponsor for the 2017 Knoxville Nationals which will be August ninth-through-12th.

Hard Charger
305-Dan Henning
360-Tony Shilling
410-Josh Schneiderman

Sportsman of The Year
305-Corey Kautz
360-Jamie Ball
410-Dakota Hendrickson

Heritage Award (presented by The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame)
Knoxville Raceway Charitable Organization

Rookie of The Year
305-Chase Wanner
360-Rob Weuve
410-Scot Bogucki

Owner/Team of The Year
305-Christian Bowman Racing
360-Boyd & Glenda Fluth
410-Big Game Motorsports