The One to Count On...

Knoxville Wrestlers Earn All-Conference

Posted: Thursday, March 2nd, 2017 at 5:57 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Derek Cardwell

Seven members of the Knoxville Wrestling Squad have earned honors on South Central Conference in both their efforts on the mat and in the classroom. Joe Hollinrake earned first team. He finished his season 46-8. On the second team…Chase Bellon, Coby Meyer, and Riley Spaur were tabbed. Bellon had a break-through season with a 38-12 record, while Meyer finished 31-10 and Spaur finished up with a 29-13 record. Coach Doug Hatch tells KNIA/KRLS Sports all four wrestlers battled through to have great seasons. Cameron Brown, Gabe Gordon, and Michael Ullestad all got honorable mention. Hollinrake, Meyer, and Ullestad also received recognition for their efforts in the classroom by earning slots on the Academic All-Conference.