- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Preliminary Results In for Pella, PCM School Board Elections


Three uncontested candidates have been elected to the Pella School Board.

Incumbents Joan Corbin and Greg Gustafson and new candidate Lisa Jansen all won the vote, and begin their terms at the next Pella School Board meeting on Monday, September 25th. Additionally, renewal of the Physical Plant and Equipment Levy passed with 86% of the vote

In the PCM races, Alvin Keuning defeated Daphne Emmack-Owens by 100-77 votes in the district’s sixth district. Unopposed candidate Julie Nicole Stafford won her seat, and a write-in candidate will fill the second district director position.

Full preliminary results for Pella:
Joan Corbin – 233
Write In – 1

Lisa Jansen – 239
Write In – 3

Gregg Gustafson – 237
Write In – 4

PPEL Renewal:
Yes – 217
No – 35