The One to Count On...

Senator Sinclair Elected Majority Whip

Posted: Wednesday, March 14th, 2018 at 11:40 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Dr. Bob Leonard

After the resignation of Senate Majority leader Bill Dix after video surfaced of him flirting with and kissing a lobbyist, Iowa Senate Republicans elected new leadership this morning.

Sen. Jack Whitver is the new Senate Majority Leader, Sen. Charles Schneider is the new Senate President, Sen. Amy Sinclair is the new Majority Whip and Sen. Jake Chapman is the new Assistant Majority Leader. Senator Sinclair, from Allerton, represents Senate District 14, which includes Decatur, Wayne, Lucas, Clarke, and parts of Marion and Jasper Counties. Sinclair tells KNIA/KRLS News she is “very excited to help the leadership team move forward with maintaining Iowa’s best in the nation status.”