The One to Count On...

Hall of Fame Holding Members Only Reception August 11th

Posted: Wednesday, August 3rd, 2011 at 5:56 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Derek Cardwell

The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum is holding its annual members only reception during the 51st Annual Goodyear Knoxville Nationals on August 11th at 12-30. The reception will honor Defending Nationals Champion Tim Shaffer, with Award Winning Journalist Dave Argabright serving as emcee. Shaffer will also be available for autographs at the reception and photographs by his 2010 brick in the Knoxville Nationals Wall of Champions. Supporting members of the non-profit museum foundation, with one guest each, will be admitted to the free reception starting at noon.