The One to Count On...

Kevin Swindell Runs Away With Capitani Classic

Posted: Monday, August 5th, 2013 at 6:01 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Derek Cardwell

Kevin Swindell won the Second Annual Capitani Classic last night at the Knoxville Raceway as he led all 25 laps to win. Justin Henderson, Brian Brown, Shane Stewart and Craig Dollansky completed the top five with 81 cars signing in. Iowa Sprint Week now shifts to the Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa for the Front Row Challenge tonight. This is an A-S-C-S sanctioned 360 show with NASCAR Nextel Cup Star Tony Stewart participating. Also scheduled to run is NASCAR Nationwide Driver Kyle Larson.


1. Kevin Swindell
2. Justin Henderson
3. Brian Brown
4. Shane Stewart
5. Craig Dollansky
6. Terry McCarl
7. Paul McMahan
8. Daryn Pittman
9. Brad Sweet
10. Stevie Smith
11. Danny Lasoski
12. Sammy Swindell
13. Ian Madsen
14. Bronson Maeschen
15. Dusty Zomer
16. Kyle Larson
17. Randy Hannagan
18. Cody Darrah
19. David Gravel
20. Austin McCar
21. Don Droud Jr.
22. Lynton Jeffrey
23. Jon Agan
24. Jason Johnson