The One to Count On...

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame To Induct 8 More In June

Posted: Thursday, January 11th, 2018 at 5:49 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Derek Cardwell

One of the greatest drivers from Pennsylvania, a promoter that has brought fame to a track in Washington, and a driver whose name be attached to an edition the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame are among the eight inductees for this June’s 29th Annual National Sprint Car Hall of Fame induction ceremonies. Even though he was just 27-years old when he lost his life in racing accident in 2016, Bryan Clauson’s impact on racing was felt across the sport. His name will also adorn the suite towers currently being constructed next to the Hall of Fame. Also going in is Lance Dewease from Pennsylvania, who has won over 320 races and has six track championships at both Williams Grove Speedway and Port Royal Speedway. Also being inducted are: David Steele, who racked up 60 USAC National wins, Scott Gerkin, Emmett J. Malloy, Bob Mays, and Steve Beitler, who has promoted Skagit Speedway in Washington for the past 20 years. Going in in the pre-1945 category will be Oscar Dwain “Red” Garnant.