Posts With Keyword ‘Indianapolis 500’

Bryan Clauson Dies Of Injuries Suffered At Kansas Midget Race

Posted: Monday, August 8th, 2016 at 5:02 pm


Bryan Clauson, who had gained a reputation for driving anytime type of race car anywhere including this year at the Knoxville Raceway, died of injuries suffered in a midget race at Belleville, Kansas over the weekend.

Read the rest of this entry »

Knoxville Raceway Get Memorial Day Weekend Off And Running Tonight

Posted: Saturday, May 23rd, 2015 at 5:47 am

Memorial Day weekend is often called the biggest race weekend on the calendar.

Read the rest of this entry »

Steve Kinser To Step Away From The Sprint Car After 2014 WoO Season

Posted: Thursday, December 12th, 2013 at 5:58 am

12-time Knoxville Nationals Winner Steve Kinser has announced 2014 will be his final season on the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series.

Read the rest of this entry »

Chuck Hulse Interview

Posted: Saturday, June 2nd, 2012 at 3:30 pm

2012 National Sprint Car Hall of Fame Inductee Chuck Hulse was interviewed by KNIA/KRLS and talked about his sprint car days and racing at the Indy 500.

Read the rest of this entry »

3 Time Indy 500 Winner Unser In Knoxville For Inductions

Posted: Friday, June 3rd, 2011 at 5:56 am

As every year during the national sprint car hall of fame inductions, many dignitaries come for the event.

Read the rest of this entry »

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame To Welcome 13 More Individuals In June

Posted: Friday, January 14th, 2011 at 5:54 am

The 2011 class being inducted into the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame this summer will boast of a Knoxville Nationals Champion and an Indianapolis 500 winning owner. Six drivers including Four-Time Knoxville Nationals Champion and Eight-Time Knoxville Raceway Track Champion Danny Lasoski will be inducted. Also going in as drivers are: Jimmy Boyd, Bob Burman, Wally Campbell, Joe Sostillio, and Gary Wright. Three owners are going into the Hall including Andy Granatelli who won the 1969 Indianapolis 500 as an owner. Also going in as an owner are: Bruce Bromme Jr, and Leonard Kerbs. The Promoters and Media category has four individuals going in including: W.W. Bowen, Gene Marderness, Della Rice, and Emmett Shelley. The induction ceremonies will be held June fourth.

NSCHoF 3rd Thursday Series To Honor Rich Vogler

Posted: Tuesday, July 13th, 2010 at 5:56 am

The next Sprint Car 101 Third Thursday series is set for this Thursday at the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum and this month it is a salute to the late Rich Volger.

Read the rest of this entry »

Mario Andretti Helps Unveil Donny Schatz Car

Posted: Wednesday, August 12th, 2009 at 7:18 am


Around 300 people turned out to see the unveiling of the car that three time Defending Knoxville Nationals Champion Donny Schatz will drive this week.

Read the rest of this entry »